Malaviya Centre for Innovation,Incubation and Entrepreneurship (MCIIE) is a Not for Profit Society at IIT (BHU), dedicated to promote innovation and Entrepreneurship.It is a pedestal to help knowledge driven enterprises to establish and prosper under organized scientific guidance. It also facilitates swift commercialization of a product based on sophisticated technology.

Our main objective is to produce successful firms that can create job, commercialize new technologies, and strengthen national economy. Start-ups also benefit from official affiliation with the incubator, a supportive community with an entrepreneurial environment, direct link to entrepreneurs, immediate networking and commercial opportunities with other fellow start-ups.

  • Facilitates training and awareness programs in Entreprenuership (EAC,EDP,FDP)
  • Conducts competitive events,lecture, workshops on soft skill development, case studies, business plan competitions and innovators camps
  • Promots innovations in individuals, Start-ups and MSMEs

The Executive Board of MCIIE oversees the management affairs of the Society, subject to decisions on policy and actions by the members during management meetings. The executive board is represented by the faculty members of IIT (BHU) Varanasi and reputed industrialists, who bring in technological and industrial expertise in directing our activities.

Executive Body:

Sl. No. Name Designation
1. Prof. Rajeev Sangal, Director, IIT (BHU) President
2. Sh. Prabhat Pandey Vice President
3. Prof. P. K. Mishra Secretary
4. Dr. Pradeep Srivastava Treasurer
5. Prof. K. K. Srivastava Member
6. Sh. P. M. Sharma Member
8. Dr. Amit Rastogi Member
9. Dr. Nand Lal Singh Member
10. Dean R&D (ex-officio)
11. Prof. A K Jha Member
12. Director, IIT (BHU)’s nominee Member


Prof. S.K. Joshi
Former DG
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research
(CSIR), New Delhi
Dr. H.K. Mittal
Adviser, Member Secretary
National Science & Technology Entrepreneurship
Development Board (NSTEDB), New Delhi
Prof Lalji Singh
Banaras Hindu University (BHU)
Prof Panjab Singh
Former Vice-Chancellor
Banaras Hindu University (BHU)
Prof Pradeep k. Chintagunta
Joseph T. and Bernice S. Lewis
Distinguished Service Professor of Marketing
University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Prof P. Chandra
Former Director
Indian Institute of Management
Prof S.N. Upadhyay
Former Director
Indian Institute of Technology
Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Dr. Ram B. Gupta
Walt and Virginia Woltosz chair Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Auburn University
Sh. Vish Narayanan
Head of Telecom Operations – General Motors
Sh. Naresh Jain
Owner, JSC Global Solutions Inc.
Greater Chicago
Smt. Deepanwita Chattopadhyay
IKP Knowledge Park, Hyderabad
Sh. Chandrakant Trivedi
Director – Raan Pharmacy
New York
Sh. Trinetra Bajpai
Owner – Anshula Technological Engineering
Consultants Pvt. Ltd.
Sh. Atul Singh
Founder & Editor-in-Chief


Sh. R K Chaudhary
President – Ramnagar Industrial Association
Sh. Sanjay Jain
CFO – India Cast Media Distribution Pvt. Ltd.
(JV of Viacom 18 & TV 18)
Dr. B B Singh
Scientific Advisor to Industries
Sh. D S Mishra
Owner – Indian Inc.
Varanasi, Jabalpur & Rudrapur
Sh. Subhash Mishra
Vice Chairman – Ambition Institute of Technology
Parao, Chandauli Distt.
Prof P.N. Tiwari
Director – Kashi Institute of Technology
Prof Y.C. Sharma
Applied Chemistry, IIT (BHU)
Prof A.S.K. Sinha
Chemical Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Dr. Prabhakar Singh
Department of Physics, IIT (BHU)
Prof A.K. Tripathi
Computer Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Prof Virendra Kumar
Civil Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Dr. Prashant Shukla
Mechanical Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Prof A.K. Agarwal
Mechanical Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Prof R.K. Mandal
Metallurgical Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Prof S.K. Sharma
Mining Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Prof S.K. Srivastava
Biochemical Engineering, IIT (BHU)
Sh. Manoj Kumar Shah
Director – Mastel Medical Systems (P) Ltd.
New Delhi
Dr Sushil Singh
Department of Pharmaceutics, IIT (BHU)


  1. Prof. P. K. Mishra, Coordinator-TBI
  2. Prof. Pradeep Srivastava, Coordinator-TBI
  3. Mr. Paritosh Tripathi, Manager-TBI, MCIIE
  4. Mr. Atanu Chakravorty, Asst. manager – TBI, MCIIE